The multiverse meets iMeme

I will be hauling my superposition of states over to San Francisco July 12-13th for the Fortune iMeme conference, at which I have been afforded the honour of a short speech (see here for the agenda and here for a kick-off press release).

The idea is that I’m to give a 5 minute pitch (wedged between the CEO of Sun and a roundtable consisting of Bill Joy, Richard Dawkins and Craig Venter) on “my meme”.

I don’t know yet what I’m going to talk about. I’m tending towards a Kurzweilian / Googlerian “how to learn to love your new machine overlords” angle, although I think they are expecting me to talk about The Multiverse and associated consequences.

6 thoughts on “The multiverse meets iMeme

  1. You could put a small cat in a black box (air holes optional) and then ask what the statistical probability is that it were still in there.

    And when a poindexter responds throw dice and/or pasta at him. Either way you appease both baby jesus and the flying spaghetti monster.

    When you end, no matter what you talk about, tell them that cheat codes will be allowed in The Metaverse. And that the end boss is easy.

  2. I think you should do the cat in the box, but then open the box, and surprise everyone with a *possible* cat! It’s not magic, it’s *science!* and if it doesn’t work, blame it on the guy up front for observing too hard.

    and also
    http://www.angryflower.com/quantu.html

    while I’m at it (sorry for the no HTML linky).

Leave a Reply

